top of page
Request blogs:

If you have something you are dying to hear about, feel free to send a request to any of the social media pages or the question box in the 'About me' section! -B

Like what you read? Share Big Blonde B:

Is chivalry really dead?

Chivalry {n}: courteous behavior, especially that of a man toward women.

The term “chivalry is dead” is so often used nowadays I’m beginning to believe it, but is it really men that deserve all the blame? Now, I’m not saying men aren’t at fault here, because they most definitely are, however can women also be responsible for this so called ‘death’ of manners?

Guys asking for “sexy pics” and “dirty talk” via snapchat seems like all the rage this day and age. I have witnessed first hand (my experience and my friends experience) how truly disgusting guys can be when they barely even know the girl. But honestly girls: you replying back with a half naked photo and some dirty response really doesn’t help your case. I’m not attacking females here because frankly, we are all guilty in participating in this at least once in our dating careers. I’m just saying, I think there needs to be a change, and I personally will be making one in my life.

This leads me to the subject of (excuse my language) “f**k buddies.” We’ve all heard of them/been them/know people who have been them and when you really look at it, the concept is just a little bit to easy. For example, if I meet a cute guy and we exchange numbers, he automatically assumes that he can text me late at night on the weekends asking to “hang out.” Oh really? You want to just hang out at 2am? Please. Now call me old fashioned but I’m a firm believer in the term “at least buy me dinner first.” Guys seriously expect girls to sleep with them when they don’t even know their last names but girls let them! It’s a viscous cycle that needs to be stopped.

Seriously guys, I don’t know how you haven’t figured it out yet but the best way to woo her is to be a…wait for it….actual gentleman and not some cocky frat boy (no offense frat boys). Girls, try to hold yourself to a higher standard. Sure, dress slutty, it’s fun, but maybe keep a little bit of mystery, I promise it’ll be more exciting than giving it all up the first night.

I guess what I’m trying to get at here is this: guys, try to get to know a lady first before you try to get to know her in the bedroom and girls, try to act like the lady the guy should be getting to know instead of the “booty call” he’s texting at 2am

How about some more Rose and Jacks in the world?

6958325696_fde8046f67_o.jpg

bottom of page